The award categories and sponsors are:
Best Business – sponsored by Jane Ascroft Accountancy Ltd
Best New Business – sponsored by Teesdale Cheesemakers
Growth Business of the Year – sponsored by Business Durham
Best Business Trading Outside Teesdale – sponsored by CA Group Ltd
Digital Impact – sponsored by Durham County Council
Most Innovative Business – sponsored by Tilly Bailey & Irvine Law Firm
Best Customer Focus – sponsored by Teesdale Renewables Ltd
Best Social Enterprise – sponsored by Northstar Ventures
Best Community Engagement Project – sponsored by S & A Fabrications Ltd
Social Responsibility – sponsored by The Greenfields
Entrepreneur of the Year – sponsored by Claire International Ltd
Apprentice of the Year – sponsored by GSK

Nominations were open for anyone to nominate an individual or organisation as appropriate. Judging of each award, carried out by the sponsors in assocciation with the team at Enterprise House, is based on the criteria set out on the page on this web site. The winners will be announced at the ceremony on Thursday 15th February 2018 at The Witham in Barnard Castle.